Skip to content (accesskey=c)
About us

Company structure

Capacity is jointly owned by the Hutt, Porirua, Upper Hutt and Wellington city councils.

We are a council owned, shared service organisation, providing three waters network management services to each or our clients, who are also our shareholders.

We are governed by a board of directors, which includes an appointee of each shareholder, and up to four independent directors.

With the appointment of Dr Nicola Crauford in June, our Board now has the full complement of eight directors. The chairman is independent director, John Strahl